polymorph

Discussion in 'Modding' started by godlikexd, Dec 31, 2011.

1. godlikexd

godlikexd Member

Hello i'm pretty new to modding and i just want to try out some things right now but i got a problem...
    I want a spell like this:
    Code:
      <buff useTimer="0" time="-1" stacksize="1" self="1"  icon="skills/core_diggle64.png" smallicon="skills/core_diggle32.png" > 
          <polymorph name="Lord Dredmor"/>
          <primarybuff id="0" amount="1"/><!-- Bur -->
          <primarybuff id="3" amount="1"/><!-- Cad -->
          <secondarybuff id="2" amount="2"/><!-- melee -->
          <secondarybuff id="10" amount="2"/><!-- armour -->
          <secondarybuff id="6" amount="5" /> <!-- dodge -->
          <damagebuff piercing="3" />
          </buff>
      <description text="Turn into Lord Dredmor" />
      </spell>
    Ok this turns you into Lord Dredmor without turning you back in some rounds
    So i got two problems now...
    1. How do i make a spell that i get when polymorhed into him like the werediggleskills?
    2.How can i make a spell that deactivates the polymorph again?

I already searched in the original database but i couldnt find the spell i needed to see how it works oO.
    Would be really nice if some advanced modder could help me with this.
    Thanks in advance

2. godlikexd

godlikexd Member

nobody got a clue x.x?

3. Null

Null Will Mod for Digglebucks

No nobody posted it. But seriously every bit of this is just available to you by looking at the diggle stuff. When you say "like the..." look at it. Now you know how to do it.

to remove it the only way at the moment is making it negative and uncurse, there'll probably be more support for the interaction with and removal of specific buffs later as there have been suggestions on the matter.

4. godlikexd

godlikexd Member

The thing is i really can't find it -.- i just don't get how and what variable does it.