Hello. Newbie just asking a bunch of questions.

Discussion in 'Dungeons of Dredmor General' started by rizefall, Dec 26, 2016.

1. rizefall

rizefall Member

Hi! So I'm pretty new to the game. I just run around do shit, die and I'm having a lot of fun, but now i want to try and get good at it.

First off. I'm not too sure on builds and what i should get. With so many options it's hard to get it right. This is what i have right now. Anything i should change? http://imgur.com/a/yw8tX

Also how does crafting work? Do i need to have one of my skills as smithing for it to work?

2. You have to have the relevant item for the crafting you want to do. Some skills will give you one to start, I think.

3. Noratoxin

Noratoxin Member

I'd say your build definitely needs more utility. It has no ways of reliably healing yourself and no way to deal with traps (besides Perception, I will talk about this later). Not counting the Tinkerer skill (bolt and trap crafting) and the Perception skill (I will talk about this later), the skills which help with traps are Archaeology, Burglary, Smithing. Tourist is also a skill to consider, since it helps with healing, companions, health and mana regen, money and also gives you a get out of jail free card. The thing with tourist is that its simply too weak, especially on the hardest difficulty.

For healing you have many choices, regeneration with Fungal Arts or life steal with Necronomiconomics. Emomancy (DLC: RotDG) offers a weak heal, which could be enough, considering the survivability you get from Master of Arms. Which makes Emomancy heal worth considering, is the curse clear that it comes with. Communist skill tree also gives you a great heal ability (it comes with DLC: CotW). There's also one very OP heal ability in the vanilla game, which makes you practically unkillable (it doesn't even have a cool-down), so I won't tell you what skill tree it belongs to. :)