Coming back to the game

Discussion in 'Clockwork Empires General' started by Cthulhu_Awaits, Sep 17, 2016.

1. I has been a few months since I last touched this game, either because I was too busy to dedicate enough time to a colony, or fearing its addictiveness, I didn't want to get caught into another spiral of steampunck madness. Today I came back to game. And it was awesome. I really like the updates, I'm still confused in some aspects, but I'm overall pleased. I'm still new to the updated passion and desires mechanics, I love the mining system, For "some reasons" I couldn't explore the market option, the foreign office could have been the key to exit the impasse caused by the lack of initial metallic ores, but the ore request to the stalmarkian disappeared before I could get enough influence. Agriculture is... well... I don't know. Only thig I could grow was maize. No wood, or any other culture. Maybe it's possibile to get more plants via trade or science, but trade didn't happen and science was locked by the need of "treated wood" that I still don't know how to get. I tried to build a bridge towards the mainland. I still don't know if it' possible. I got an error message pretty early in the game, but I fogot to screen it, and I can't remeber what it was about. There still seem to be problems with the resource counts, a lot of recepies do not recognize the resources in the "inventory", and a sometimes the production queue of a workshop doesn't recognized the production of some items (I order some chairs, I get said chairs in the stockpile, the order list is still at 0 chair produced). And there is still people how get stuck on modules. That's how I discovered the amazing hunting ghost! The poor fellow got stuckbetween two cots, died of hunger and body itself got stuck under a cot. A lot of time passed before someone could dismantel said cot and free his body for the graveyard. Also, stalmarkian are a bunch of cowards: they propose to train my troops, and flee