My journey into the depths of hell. GR/PD floor 15 death

Discussion in 'Dungeons of Dredmor General' started by Danny Martini, Aug 4, 2012.

?

Paper or Plastic?

1. Yes

1 vote(s)
    25.0%
  2. No

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. Maybe

3 vote(s)
    75.0%
  1. Danny Martini

Danny Martini Member

Also, I put some free pocket dimension codes at the bottom.

[​IMG]

My results from my Going Rogue/Permadeath run that literally took all day. Final score on the highschore boards around the 1400 top PD/GR players.

I couldn't find any info about floors 11+ and this is my first time getting that far. So I figured I would provide a little rundown myself.

Floor 11: Looks a lot like floor 1. Lots of muscle diggles and diggle archmages. Wasn't hard to be honest. There was 2 rooms called something like... "Diggle archery practice room" which were filled with arch diggles and muscle diggles.

Floor 12: Looks like a japanese style house. The only problematic enemy I remember were the samurai guys. They constantly dodged my arrow skills.

Floor 13: Looks a lot like a prison. Don't remember much from this floor, it was pretty easy.

Floor 14: Looks like a forest. I think this was the floor that had the eldritch guys. They cast recursive cursing and a group of 3 almost killed me at one point.

Floor 15: Took awhile to find dredmor. The walls are lined with giant skeleton-like murals. It reminded me of diablo. I was almost completely dry on arrows at this point too. I died cause dredmor ignored my pet tank and literally poked me to death. I got him down to about 75%. Kinda' sucked. But it was a fun run.

My Skills

Archery
    Barefist
    Promethean
    Psionics
    Burglary
    Blood Magic
    Tinkering

I got two levels of prometh for the wyrm tank, two levels of psionics for crystal healing (Which I could of probably skipped). Then I maxed out Tinkering, then I maxed out archery, then barefist. With my final points I was almost done maxing out burglary.