I need a little help here

Discussion in 'Modding' started by leontas2007, Dec 18, 2014.

1. leontas2007

leontas2007 Member

Well hello.

First of all I don't know if I can ask for help in this forum, so if this is the wrong section I am really sorry (I am new here)

Now I didn't want to post a post like that, asking for help. Because everything I need to know is on the wiki...but no

I am new to modding, the only thing I want to mod in this game is only skills. I want to create my own skills. I tried
    really really hard.....but I can't understand anything. I downloaded some mods with skills and opened them.
    I tried to understand how skill and spells are bound and made some tests....but I really can't understand...and the
    tutorials aren't say anything about this matter.

So the question is...

How to create attacking spells/buff spells (spells that you activate and you have in your toolbar)?

How to create passive spells?

How to make a spell paste another spell (like an upgrade)?
    -------------------------------------------------------

I made some tests but I can't understand how you make a spell go on to your tool bar or make a spell passive, it seems that the "type" command doesn't help.

So that is all. I hope someone can help me, and thanks for your time

2. Alistaire

Alistaire Member

If you want to copy anything from the main game, you can literally copy it. All the code you can use is in XML too. Otherwise you could go to Dredmod and learn about the code over there.

Kazeto likes this.
  3. leontas2007

leontas2007 Member

thats the problem. I have already tried creating a skill with the tutorials from thhe dredmod wiki, but I still can't understand how the skill and spells are bound

4. Alistaire

Alistaire Member

Adding <spell name=""/> to an <ability level=""> will give the player that spell on his toolbar when he gains that level in the skill.