Crossbow Dual-Wielding

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by FaxCelestis, Dec 14, 2011.

1. FaxCelestis

FaxCelestis Will Mod for Digglebucks

You can dual-wield all other weapons except crossbows. I'd like to see, if you have both the Archery and Dual-Wielding skills, a second crossbow inventory slot open so you can shoot diggles, crossbows akimbo.

2. Haldurson

Haldurson Member

Wouldn't that take 4 hands?

3. Blue

Blue Member

You see, masters of the dual-wielding crossbow art learn to reload with their teeth! Yes, they are that good.
    That said, wouldn't it make crossbows overpowered? I mean, at least doubly so, right (I am not good at math :( )?

Godwin likes this.
  4. Zephyria

Zephyria Member

Yeah, I'm gonna have to disagree with this suggestion. Crossbows are powerful enough as it is. Dual Wielding doesn't necessarily need to apply to every weapon skill.

5. Darksoul71

Darksoul71 Member

I would like to second "akimbo" crossbows. Reloading double crossbows could simply take double round time.

See the demon hunter in Diablo 3 for double crossbows:
    http://us.blizzard.com/diablo3/characters/demonhunter.xml

Double crossbows could allow to aim at two target at "the same time" (# of rounds in brackets)
    1) Aim 1st target (1)
    2) Aim 2nd target (1)
    3) Double crossbow shot (1)
    4) Reload phase (2)