[Crafting] More Grilled Cheese

Discussion in 'Mod Releases' started by lockeslylcrit, Mar 2, 2012.

1. lockeslylcrit

lockeslylcrit Member

So I've decided to try my hand at modding DoD, and this is the result of about an hour of tinkering and reverse engineering. Naturally, this is my first mod, so I welcome any and all feedback. This isn't really a serious mod, just something I whipped up to get my feet wet with the xml files.
    Also, I'm not an artist, so please ignore the really bad art for the burgers.

More Grilled Cheese

This mod adds new recipes to make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches, as well as three new food items. It didn't make sense to me that you could only make GCS from a specific cheese, so I added in the rest of the cheeses as well, with the exception of Grated Cheese. This balances out as there are far more cheeses than Sliced Bread (and, in fact, Sliced Bread is a pretty uncommon food from my experience).

The new items are:

Hamburger
    Requires 2 Ground Meat and 1 Sliced Bread
    Heals 25 life
    NOT Vegan-friendly

Cheeseburger
    Requires 1 Grated Cheese, 2 Ground Meat, and 1 Sliced Bread
    Heals 30 life
    NOT Vegan-friendly

Tofuburger
    Requires 1 Tofu and 1 Sliced Bread
    Heals 20 life
    Vegan-friendly.

'Cheese' Bits
    Requires 1 Mud Wen (makes 3 'Cheese' Bits)
    Restores 1 mana
    Vegan-friendly

McDiggle
    Cannot be crafted
    Heals 25 life
    NOT Vegan-friendly

Green Cheese
    Cannot be crafted
    Heals 7 life
    Adds a short-duration damage buff
    NOT Vegan-friendly

Update log:

1.2 - Added new items

1.1 - Lowered the amount of health restored of all items to be more in line with the 1.0.10 balance change to Cheesy Omelette.

1.0 - Release

Attached Files:

2. Kazeto

Kazeto Member

Simple stuff, but the idea is neat.

I hope you'll make more mods in the future to come.

3. Lorrelian

Lorrelian Member

The tofu burger is nice for vegans. I may load this up on my next vegan run just for that.