A bad case of Noobitis

Discussion in 'Dungeons of Dredmor General' started by Actrazor, Sep 11, 2011.

1. Actrazor

Actrazor Member

Ok so I actually bought this back when it just came out, and have been playing it since it's release, which makes me feel all the stupider for not already knowing these answers. Quick note, I have played many Rogue Likes in the past, only one have I ever been able to beat (And I cheated to do it, so it don't really count), so I'm no pro by any means, Dwarvish Moderate is already hard for me and I try a lot of tactics like Funneling mobs into a single square hallway for 1v1 instead of a Zoo surrounding me on all 8 sides. Short story, I suck at Rogue Likes lol.

Anyway my problem, I have always sold off most potions in the game that weren't healing or resistance kind of buffs I know a lot of the potions are used for alchemy, but they seem like they are supposed to be used another way, like I should be able to through a bottle of Acid at an enemy, or place poison on my weapon for more nasty of a punch. So how does one go about using these otherwise dangerous potions outside of Alchemy (If at all possible, just seems like I'm missing something here).

My second problem involves the Lutefisk God, I know you need to tithe a lot of lutefisk to get anything really, but it seems I'm doing something wrong or am the unluckiest person ever. I'll tithe a stack of 100 and it says I have tithed it, but I get nothing for it, every time, at first I thought it was just that I got super unlucky and it failed to create anything, but I've done it many times now and still have got nothing, the Statue just says I tithed 100 Lutefisk. I have to be missing something here, how do I claim the rewards?. Does it just randomly appear as I wander around?, do I need to click something?.

For those of you who have managed to beat this game on GR with PD, I salute thee, I will never accomplish such a feat.

2. ChaoticBroth

ChaoticBroth Member