Making the werediggle the true terror of the night.

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by Vitellozzo, Dec 2, 2012.

1. Essence

Essence Will Mod for Digglebucks

Welcome back, V!

Vitellozzo likes this.
  2. sam12six

sam12six Member

This has been one of the more interesting threads to read. I'm not a coder so I can't really comment on that side of things so I'll just give my impression of a player who's used the skill:

I mostly play rogues and werediggle is great for a little early toughness boost to get you started - not enough to make several levels a cakewalk, but more than enough to get you off the ground. After that, you start getting some pretty useful utility boosts. The problem as I see it is that after several of these useful utility abilities, the skill goes back to giving you more combat ability (which is too little too late at that point). I personally very seldom take the skill past egg laying.

As suggestions for fixing this:

I think laying eggs should be the capstone. Unlimited omelets and brimstone flasks (assuming you have the skill and a source of plastic) is pretty damned crazy.

The bonuses for diggle plague should be incorporated into the initial skill pick and the 2nd tier replaced with the heal-on-transform ability.

I'd replace archdiggle smash with either a charm/summon diggle spell or an large AOE that confuses/antimagics so you can run away.

Somewhere in the middle, I'd throw in a teleport (diggle dig).

After the first level, offensive bonuses should be eliminated and replaced with hefty defensive bonuses.