"I've played this game ____ many hours, and I'm still a noob!" moments

Discussion in 'Dungeons of Dredmor General' started by SkyMuffin, Apr 11, 2012.

1. My noob moment? Encountering for the first time a diggle god shrine on Level 10 and not having the slightest idea how to activate it or use it ....... I hate to say this but I'm still having that noob moment. Help?

2. TheKirkUnited

TheKirkUnited Member

First examine the shrine carefully and ask yourself, "Do I really want to draw the attention of this fearsome alien deity?" and if the answer is yes, click the statue. If not just walk away and don't look back.... and try not to think about it either.

3. I've included a screenshot from my fresh loaded game and unless I'm being very obtuse ... what statue?
    [​IMG]

I click on it and all I see is that.

4. Daynab

Daynab Community Moderator Staff Member

That's a fake one :)

5. A fake one? A part of me wants to shoot the programmer for having about an evil sense of humor as I do at times. Another is very glad to see that my game isn't hosed.

SkyMuffin likes this.
  6. TheKirkUnited

TheKirkUnited Member

Oh yeah, those do nothing. Move along, nothing to see here.

7. Marak

Marak Member

The shape is a bit weird, but the shrine closely resembles a small desk with an old CRT monitor on it. There's a suspicious, 4-windowed logo on the front. What could it possibly be a shrine to, I wonder? ;)

Edit: yes, it took me until about my 7th character on Floor 10 to figure that thing out.

Edit edit: it's just there as a joke, it does nothing. Now those Diggle God statues, on the other hand...

8. Rawk Hawk

Rawk Hawk Member

50 hours in and I just now noticed the female character plays a DS when you idle for too long.

Also farthest I've ever gotten is level 7 where I just gave up because I accidently sold my best armor (the serpentine one)

9. TheKirkUnited

TheKirkUnited Member

You'll facepalm when you start playing again and find serpentine plate on the ground.