The Introduction Thread

Discussion in 'Dungeons of Dredmor General' started by RKade8583, Sep 12, 2011.

1. Frelus

Frelus Member

Yep, no more nonproficiency penalty.

2. Hybelkanin

Hybelkanin Member

I really need to visit this thread more often. Welcome everyone joining the last oh three months. :)

Kablooie:
    1. Yeah, many of the craft recipes need finding now. If this applies to fruitful stave I really don't remember.
    2. Indeed. No weapon skill builds are a fair bit more workable now. The only limitation is when trying to dualwield without the proper skill.
    3. Dualwield is very, very good. Note that if you dualwield staff+axe, you only get staff skill bonuses x1.
    4. Someone wiser than me shall have to answer this!

3. Kazeto

Kazeto Member

Yes, blasting damage and stuff related to it were fixed.

4. myranos

myranos Member

Hello, the name is Myranos. I'm fairly new to rouge-likes but I am quite seasoned with dungeon crawlers and RPG's of any format. I discovered DoD on steam a few months ago and for the low price I couldn't resist, it seemed like such an interesting game that I had to give it a try. I have to say that it is easily the best 5 bucks that I have ever spent. I have an absolute blast playing it and cannot wait for more content to be released. My favorite skills are probably burglary, promethean magic, big game hunter and clockwork knight just to name a few.

Daynab and Marak like this.
  5. Thecakepie

Thecakepie Member

Hello! I'm a 30-year-old woman, I play PC master-race games, console games, and board games. I enjoy strategy, roguelikes, RPGs, and adventure games (like Myst).

I have a goal of defeating as many roguelikes as possible.

6. Loerwyn

Loerwyn Member

'sup, cakepiecakepiepiecakepiecake

Thecakepie likes this.
  7. Frandarre

Frandarre Member