Borderlands Co-Op group.

Discussion in 'Other Games' started by OmniaNigrum, Jul 26, 2012.

1. OmniaNigrum

OmniaNigrum Member

Join us! We just started a small group to play together. I am new to multiplayer in this game, so I will need some advice from those more learned in this area.

I now own a Steam GOTY copy of Borderlands.

Post here to indicate your interest in joining us. For the moment at least, I am presuming there are no restrictions on player level, but it may be helpful for each of us intending to play to make new characters and co-ordinate what class and what weapons we will use.

If I am playing a character aiming to be a Sniper, and I find a good RPG, I will make it available to any character running the "Brick" class that is basically made of fail except with launchers.

The purpose is to play co-operative. Not to try to do better than one-another. But to help one-another. We get better loot when we play together too. Soldiers will be our lifelines. They can heal and regenerate ammo for us all. They are invaluable.

Probably half the people reading this will want to play the Siren. She is pretty awesome. But we would suck if we were all her. We would be constantly fighting over the best loot. And ammo would be another problem. So we need somewhat rounded teams.

Another question I have is about voice chat. I read that the in-game voice chat sucks badly. SSo what method shall we use? Mumble with push-to-talk? Ventrillo? Teamspeak? Or shall we try the in game chat and see how bad it is?

Help me figure this out. Thanks in advance.

2. banjo2E

banjo2E Member

I'm likely to join up, with whatever my first character's gonna be.

Depends what the class descriptions are, but I'm most likely to go with some sort of glass cannon.

3. OmniaNigrum

OmniaNigrum Member