Windows Vista/7 64-bit Game resolution bug.

Discussion in 'Bugs' started by leoleosuper, Jul 15, 2012.

1. leoleosuper

leoleosuper Member

OK so I was going to play DoD on my new laptop, but no matter what resolution options I change it is TOO BIG for my screen (it goes outside of my screen). And my resolution is 1920 x 1080! Windowed and full screen modes don't work right ether! Also in full screen mode my toolbar is still showing. It could be because I switched from mac (snow leopard) to Windows 7-64 bit.

2. Daynab

Daynab Community Moderator Staff Member

...Strange, in windowed mode can't you drag the game window back inside the edges of the screen?
    And can you give me the name of your laptop and specs?

3. leoleosuper

leoleosuper Member

In windowed mode no and My laptop is a ASUS 500GB HD 6GB Ram and I can't find the rest of the specs (I am still new to windows 7)

4. FaxCelestis

FaxCelestis Will Mod for Digglebucks

Go to Start > Run, enter "cmd". In the window that pops up, type in "systeminfo".

5. leoleosuper

leoleosuper Member

Host Name: ASUS-PC
    OS Name: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium
    OS Version: 6.1.7600 N/A Build 7600
    OS Manufacturer: Microsoft Corporation
    OS Configuration: Standalone Workstation
    OS Build Type: Multiprocessor Free
    Registered Owner: ASUS
    System Manufacturer: ASUSTek Computer Inc.
    System Model: G60JX
    System Type: x64-based PC
    Processor(s): 1 Processor(s) Installed.
    [01]: Intel64 Family 6 Model 30 Stepping 5 GenuineInt

6. Daynab

Daynab Community Moderator Staff Member

Yeah, the resolution that model takes is 1366 x 768 so try selecting that one.

7. leoleosuper

leoleosuper Member

My computer's resolution is set to 1920 X 1080 and the lowest the game goes to is like 1280 X 1024.

8. OmniaNigrum

OmniaNigrum Member

/sigh