Kaiju Combat! - The final word in giant-monster fighting games

Discussion in 'Other Games' started by Mr_Strange, Jul 2, 2012.

1. Mr_Strange

Mr_Strange Member

Hello! You might know me as the guy who writes intro strategy guides for DoD. But did you know that, in my day job, I'm actually a game developer? It's true. I've designed a few games you may have heard of.

But none of that matters now, because I've just launched a Kickstarter campaign for my Ultimate game:

Kaiju Combat
    http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/14214732/kaiju-combat

(Hey look in the video - that's me!)

We're looking to raise $350,000 in the next month. A hefty sum, to be sure, but rather modest when you consider the size of the monsters involved. Plus, I'm opening up our internal design forums to everyone who contributes at least $5. Contribute $500, and you can even design an original monster for the game! (spaces limited, natch.)

This is a really big deal for me, and I'd really appreciate your support. To help, just follow this simple flowchart:

Do you like giant monsters?
    If NO, then pass the link around to your geek friends who do!
    If YES, then donate! (And then pass the link around to you geek friends!)

mining, Frelus, Kazeto and 2 others like this.
  2. Daynab

Daynab Community Moderator Staff Member

I don't like giant monsters! But I really wish you the best of luck and I'll be passing the link around to a lot of people I know.

edit: linked it in the SomethingAwful kickstarter thread

3. Frelus

Frelus Member

Hmm, really looks nice. I did not know we had someone this involved in the programming scene here in the forums (Other than Gaslamp guys, cap. obvious).
    I'll look a little more, and maybe donate, but with 30€/month I'm kinda limited in my spending (Hey, I'm 16! Don't look at me like I'm some kind of bum!)
    Well, good luck with this, in every case! I hope you get all the money!

4. OmniaNigrum

OmniaNigrum Member