[Skill] Galactic Bee Herder

Discussion in 'Mod Releases' started by Unicycles, Jul 15, 2012.

1. Unicycles

Unicycles Member

I'm creating this thread so I can place down some ideas and show you guys what I've already programmed. This is my first time modding anything, and my code knowledge is fairly limited, so bear with me. Advice on balance would be greatly appreciated.

This is a wizard skill based on DoT and avoiding damage until the critter dies of poison. Unlike other wizard skills, I've given the player incentives to be in the thick of battle.

Galactic Bee Herder
    [​IMG]
    The strong willed choose to herd ravenous intergalactic beasts without name. You? You herd bees
    Level 1: Space Honey
    [​IMG]
    :sagacity:+1, :sight: +1
    Bees are social creatures, but space bees are social drinkers. It makes your eyes buzz

Level 2: Inappropriate Use of Space Bees
    [​IMG]
    Through the power of interprative dance, you can insert space bees into places they wouldn't normally be welcome. What were once pants, are now beehives!

This is your bread and butter skill. It's a target DoT that does :dmg_putrefying: damage for 5 turns. Intended to scale well.

Level 3: They Live Inside
    [​IMG]
    :sagacity:+1, :block:+2
    They live inside you, they see what you see, eat who you eat.

Gives player a buff which will last one hit. Any contact will result in the enemy gaining "Thaumite Infection".
    Level 4: Move Like the Space Bee
    [​IMG]
    To be one with the space bees, you must move like the space bees. This generally just involves jumping all over the place and making strange noises.

This is a teleport/jump skill which lets you move 2 blocks.

Level 5: Bees of Shocking Realisation
    [​IMG]
    Summon a cloud of philosobees who's venom opens the mind to the fact that, in the grand scheme of things, you are really, really tiny. Ofcourse, bees tend to think of these things a lot.